African Pastors and their weird miracles

While thinking of the right way to go about my research topic, some African pastors have been trending on social media with their odd miracles. From those who asked members to eat grass, to those who use live snakes for miracles, then to those who beat up and inflict scars on children in the name of casting out the demon in the child, to those who starve their own children for stealing food from their mother’s pot and the most annoying and most recent a pastor who in the name of performing miracles placed a speaker on a member of his congregation and died in the process (and yet you don’t call that murder)

Woman Dies Following Pastor’s F*cked Up ‘Miracle’ Attempt

Now don’t get me wrong I love being a Christian but I detest the fact that some pastors are using religion to commit detestable crimes yet they are barely arrested for it. This topic is something I hope to look into and why the members of those congregation are foolish enough to follow these mundane activities.

In fact, I am considering changing my research topic but I need advice from my readers. what do you think about researching on the issue of religious leaders taking advantage of their congregation and the congregation being myopic in obeying?

Leave a Reply

