I’ll Write you a Love note

 

love notes

Still on my Birmingham experience, one of the task some groups were asked to work on was about them writing a poem on the city and the life of people in the city (I was so glad my group did not get that task) but we were all asked to work on it either way. though i have a knack for poetry, I could literally spend my last to listen to poetry and don not get me started on what happens to me when someone writes a poem about me. do not just try to get me started on that issue.

Now the thing is, I doubt if I am so much of a good poet myself but I decided to try my hands on it. However, it may not be like that of Shakespeare (which I would tell you about in no time) neither does it have all the “punch lines” that comes with metrical compositions. Anyways,  check it out below and I would love to know what you think about it. don;t forget to drop a comment.

PS: it wasn’t written for anyone in particular.

A LOVE NOTE

I know one day I would write a love note.

About how you found me doing the lord’s business

How your endearing words became soothing to my sores

I would write about how you were a blessing to my life

How you were patient with loving me.

I know one day, I would write a love note

About how you knew my mumu button and never took it for granted,

About how you loved me unconditionally

Though I found it hard to be vulnerable to you- yet you loved me still.

I know one day I would write a love note

On how your words of wisdom brought chills to my spine, On how you communicated your thoughts to me with no holds barred even when I was too selfish or maybe proud or maybe…

I know one day I would write a love note

About how I dreamt of your body interlocked in mine and you whispered I LOVE YOU in the dark sheets.

I would write about how your hugs bring warmth to my soul.

I would write about how selfless you are to me and people around you.

I would write about how you taught me not to be afraid of making tough decisions.

I would write about how valuable you are to my spiritual, social and emotional life.

I would write on how you inspired me to chase all my dreams and aspirations and you were never intimidated by the strides I took

I know one day I would write about how Jordin Sparks No Air resonates in my thoughts when you are not by my side.

One day I would write about how we prayed and shared God’s word together, I would write about your unique leadership skills to me and all those you lead.

I know one day I would write a love note

On how you spoke the truth to me even when I did not want to hear it.

On how the men of God you respect showed us the way to love as Christ loved.

I know one day I would write a love note

About how I bless the woman that gave you life and raised you to the man you have become.

I know one day I would write a love note

But that day is surely not today.

-Blackfab

Leave a Reply

